History and Preservation Section

Welcome to the History and Preservation Section website!  For more information about H&P, please click the "About Us" link to your right. Otherwise, feel free to browse through our pages. Important announcements concerning Section activities are below.


2016-17 H&P officers slate named

Hi All,
Below is the Nominating Committee’s offering for the 2016-2017 Slate of NJLA History & Preservation Section Officers.
President – Carolyn Dorsey, Morristown and Morris Township Public Library
Vice President/President-Elect – Tom Ankner, Newark Public Library           
Secretary – Ken Kaufman, Somerset County Library System
Members-at-Large – Colleen Goode, Ocean County Library; Bruce Bardarik, Paterson Public Library;  Nancy Madacsi, Sussex County Historical Society; and Tim Corlis, Rutgers University

Call for newsletter articles

If you'd like to contribute to the next issue of the H&P Section newsletter, The Chronicle, please email your submission to Chronicle Editor Sarah Hull at sarah.hull(at)plfdpl.info. The deadline is Monday, Jan. 4, 1016.

You can find past Chronicle issues here.

Congratulations to 2015's Swartzburg Award Winner Deborah Mercer!

The History and Preservation Section of the New Jersey Library Association would like to congratulate New Jersey Collections Librarian Deborah Mercer of the NJ State Library for receiving this year's Susan Swartzburg Award!